National Fraternity (NAFRA)

The National Fraternity of the Secular Franciscan Order in the United States consists of elected officers, the minister of each regional fraternity (there are 30), and the four National Spiritual Assistants (one each from the O.F.M., O.F.M. Conventual, O.F.M. Capuchin, and T.O.R.).  It is directed by the National Executive Council (NAFRA) which consists of the elected officers and the President of the Conference of Spiritual Assistants (one of the National Spiritual Assistants).  The entire National Fraternity meets once a year.  The Executive Council manages the National Fraternity between those meetings.  Details, including the National Statutes, the Rule of the Order, the General Constitutions and other information, are available on the NAFRA website at